KEEGO x FIDLOCK: two award winners, one goal.

Thanks to FIDLOCK, the revolutionary KEEGO water bottle mag(net)ically on your bike – a must for all cycling fans!

When biking on the trails, on the serpentines in the Dolomites, or when bikepacking under the stars – there’s one thing you definitely should not miss: your water bottle, which ensures optimum hydration. However, there are now countless types of bottles – the sporty bottle you won in the last race, the plastic version from the kiosk, or a metal bottle. But none of them seems to be perfect. While plastic bottles are lightweight and squeezable, making them great for regulating the flow of your drink, cheap plastic models can contain plasticizers that are harmful to your health. Bottles made of metal do not have this problem. They ensure a clean drinking experience but are not squeezable and heavier. A bottle that could combine the benefits of functionality with an incomparable drinking experience would be perfect.

 

Driver is drinking from the KEEGO bottle.

 

That’s how in 2016, the vision of a lightweight, squeezable drinking bottle free of mould and plastic taste was born – a KEEGO bottle! KEEGO founder Lukas Angst immediately tackled the problem and set out to find a solution.

After testing countless materials, the KEEGO team came across the titanium coating. As a metal, titanium guarantees that the water in the bottle remains neutral in taste and odor, and free of plasticizers and microplastics. In addition, titanium is not only very light and durable, but also has a non-sticking effect. If the coating is irradiated with light, the titanium also has an antibacterial effect. That’s the best way to prevent mould as well. However, since the body of the bottle is still made of plastic and only the inside is coated with titanium, squeezability is also guaranteed. A seemingly perfect combination. (click here to find out more about the KEEGO bottle)

 

Driver is holding KEEGO bottle, which is screwed in the TWIST uni connector.

 

In the same year, our TWIST principle was presented for the first time at the Eurobike – and revolutionized the bicycle market. With this principle, the water bottle can be attached to the bike without a bottle cage, so the bike still retains its clean look. Especially on rough trails, the strong and secure magnetic-mechanical attachment also ensures that no bottle falls off. With this mount, we tackled the problem of securely and smoothly attaching bottles to the bike – and solved it with a unique technology!

With this principle, we at FIDLOCK make everyday tasks a little more magical, comfortable and fun – and provide unforgettable moments on the trails. Solving problems with ingenious products is our motivation. KEEGO shares exactly this motivation. They, too, not only revolutionized the water bottle by solving a problem, but making every moment of drinking distinctive. Both brands have already received several awards for their innovative technologies. Both are newcomers to the industry with one goal – to improve the drinking experience on the bike, in sports, and in everyday life. Thus, a collaboration is almost inevitable: with the TWIST uni connector, the KEEGO bottle now can also be securely attached to the bike. Two innovative technologies combined for the ultimate drinking experience of all bike enthusiasts and outdoor adventurers!

 

KEEGO bottle sticks to the bike with the TWIST uni connector.

 

Click here to get to the bundle!

KEEGO x FIDLOCK: Zwei Award-Gewinner, ein Ziel.

Die revolutionäre KEEGO Trinkflasche mit FIDLOCK wie magisch an deinem Bike – ein Muss für alle Radfans!

Beim Biken auf den Trails, auf den Serpentinen in den Dolomiten oder beim Bikepacking unter freiem Himmel – eines darf ganz sicher nicht fehlen: deine Trinkflasche, die eine optimale Flüssigkeitsversorgung gewährleistet. Dabei gibt es mittlerweile unzählige Arten von Flaschen – ob die sportliche Trinkflasche des letzten Rennens, die einfache Plastikvariante vom Kiosk oder eine Metallflasche. Doch keine davon scheint perfekt zu sein. Während Plastikflaschen zwar leicht und quetschbar sind und somit sehr gut zur Regulierung des Trinkflusses dienen, können billige Modelle Weichmacher enthalten, die schädlich für die eigene Gesundheit sind. Dieses Problem haben Flaschen aus Metall nicht. Sie gewährleisten ein sauberes Trinkerlebnis, sind jedoch unnachgiebiger und dazu auch noch schwerer. Perfekt wäre also eine Flasche, die die Vorzüge der Funktionalität mit einem unvergleichlichen Trinkerlebnis vereinen könnte.

 

 

2016 entstand so die Vision einer leichten, quetschbaren Trinkflasche, die frei von Schimmel und Plastikgeschmack ist – eben eine KEEGO Flasche! KEEGO Gründer Lukas Angst ging das Problem sofort an und machte sich auf die Suche nach einer Lösung.
Nach dem Testen unzähliger Materialien stieß das KEEGO Team auf die Titan-Beschichtung. Als Metall garantiert Titan, dass das Wasser in der Flasche geschmacks- und geruchsneutral sowie frei von Weichmachern und Mikroplastik bleibt. Dazu ist Titan nicht nur sehr leicht und beständig, sondern wirkt zusätzlich antihaftend. Wird die Beschichtung mit Licht bestrahlt, wirkt das Titan zudem antibakteriell. Die beste Möglichkeit also auch Schimmel vorzubeugen. Da der Körper der Flasche aber weiterhin aus Plastik besteht und nur die Innenseite mit Titan beschichtet wird, bleibt auch die Quetschbarkeit garantiert. Eine scheinbar perfekte Kombination also. (mehr zur KEEGO Flasche hier)

 

 

Im gleichen Jahr wurde erstmalig auch unser TWIST-Prinzip auf der Eurobike vorgestellt – und revolutionierte den Fahrradmarkt. Mit diesem Prinzip kann die Trinkflasche ohne Flaschenkäfig am Fahrrad befestigt werden, sodass das Rad auch weiterhin seinen cleanen Look behält. Gerade auf steinigen Trails sorgt die starke und sichere magnet-mechanische Befestigung zudem dafür, dass keine Flasche abfällt. Mit dieser Halterung gingen wir das Problem der sicheren und sauberen Befestigung von Flaschen am Fahrrad an – und lösten es mit einer einzigartigen Technologie!

Mit diesem Prinzip machen wir bei FIDLOCK das Alltägliche etwas magischer, komfortabler und spaßiger – und sorgen für unvergessliche Momente auf den Trails. Dabei Probleme mit genialen Produkten zu lösen, ist unsere Motivation. Genau diese Motivation teilt auch KEEGO. Auch sie revolutionierten nicht nur die Trinkflasche und löste damit ein Problem, sondern machen jeden Moment des Trinkens unverwechselbar. Beide Marken erhielten für ihre innovativen Technologien bereits mehrere Auszeichnungen. Beide sind Neulinge in der Branche, die ein Ziel verfolgen – das Trinkerlebnis auf dem Rad, im Alltag und beim Sport zu verbessern. Da ist eine Zusammenarbeit fast unumgänglich: Mit dem TWIST uni connector kann die KEEGO Trinkflasche nun auch sicher am Fahrrad befestigt werden. Zwei innovative Technologien vereint für das ultimative Trinkerlebnis aller Bike-Enthusiasten und Outdoor-Adventurer!

 

Hier geht’s zum Bundle!