Max Schumann

From Lapland to North Korea and Africa – Max has traveled all over the world on his bike in recent years.

His tours have taken him to the most impressive places in the world and to the most diverse mountains. In bitter cold, he went bikepacking through the snowy landscape of Lapland, where his thermos bottle in the TWIST uni connector kept him warm. No matter when and where – with his camera and the FIDLOCK TWIST bottles, Max is always ready to capture the breathtaking moments on all his tours and keep them forever.

 

 

His latest project: bringing together his countless experiences and stories in one book and thus being able to share his passion with all bike and adventure enthusiasts. Guided by the VACUUM smartphone mount, he went on a research tour across Tuscany.

 

 

Even though Max travels around the globe on his bike today, everything started in his hometown. As a child, his bike was always in close reach, but biking became a real passion when he was a teenager. His enthusiasm for enduro biking began on the trails in the nearby forest. At that time he didn’t even know that such a discipline exists. But his enthusiasm for his two-wheeler turned the trails into his second home. Nowadays, one thing is certain for Max – if he is on his bike:

“The way to happiness is never very long.”

Be it in his neighborhood or on long trips, Max is always searching for new adventures. Combining nature with action, constantly facing new challenges, and discovering special places is what motivates him. Whether on the MTB / enduro trails, long tours on the road bike, or a gravel bike – as long as the bike has two wheels, Max is in his element!

 

 

All his adventures with his bike will also shape his everyday life in 2021. Next to writing his bike book, he is also planning his longest day tour with 300km on the gravel bike. So we are looking forward to this exciting adventure and all of his upcoming bike stories!

Max Schumann

Von Lappland über Nordkorea bis nach Afrika – mit seinem Rad bereiste Max in den letzten Jahren die ganze Welt.

Seine Touren führten ihn bereits an die beeindruckendsten Orte der Welt und in die verschiedensten Gebirge. Bei klirrender Kälte machte er eine Bikepacking-Tour durch die verschneite Landschaft Lapplands, wobei ihn vor allem seiner Thermosflasche im TWIST uni connector warm hielt. Egal wann und wo – mit seiner Kamera und den FIDLOCK TWIST bottles ist Max auf all seinen Touren stets bereit die atemberaubensden Momente einzufagen und für immer festzuhalten.

 

 

Sein neustes Projekt: Seine unzähligen Erlebnisse und Geschichten in einem Buch zusammenbringen und so seine Leidenschaft mit allen Bike- und Adventure-Begeisterten teilen zu können. Geleitet vom VACUUM smartphone mount machte er sich auf eine Recherche -Tour einmal quer durch die Toskana.

 

 

Auch wenn Max heute mit seinem Rad um den gesamten Globus reist, fing alles in seiner Heimat an. Als Kind war sein Fahrrad zwar schon immer dabei, aber so richtige hat er das Biken erst als Jugendlicher entdeckt. Auf den Trails im nahegelegenen Stadtwald des gebürtigen Aacheners begann die Begeisterung für das Enduro-Biken. Damals war ihm noch nicht klar, dass es eine solche Disziplin gibt. Aber die Begeisterung für sein Zweirad lies den Stadtwald zu seinem zweiten Zuhause werden. Einmal auf seinem Rad ist Max sich ganz sicher:

„Der Weg zum Glück ist nie sehr weit.“

Und dafür lässt er kein Abenteuer aus. Sei es in der Umgebung oder auf großen Reisen, die Natur mit Action verbinden zu können, sich dabei immer wieder neue Herausforderungen zu stellen und seine Umwelt entdecken zu können, ist, was ihn motiviert. Egal ob auf den MTB/ Enduro Trails, auf langen Touren mit dem Rennrad, oder mit dem Gravelbike – so lange das Bike zwei Räder hat, ist Max in seinem Element!

 

 

Das Biken und die Geschichten rund ums Biken werden seinen Alltag auch 2021 maßgeblich prägen. Neben seinem Buch-Projekt über seine Erlebnisse in der Toskana, plant er auch seine längste Tagestour – 300 km auf dem Gravelbike. Wir freuen uns schon auf alle kommenden Geschichten von Max und auf seine atemberaubenderen Bilder!